callyscreations


Flowers to Brighten the Day; Art of the week

Every week I am going to pick a piece of artwork I have already created and write about it. For the first week I decided to pick one of my favourite pieces I have created. I created this piece back in Summer 2011, inspired by all the flowers outside my living room window. It is painted on a thin edge canvas 20×16 inches. I have textured the canvas with ripped paper, card and stencil and painted it in acrylic and emulsion paints. The flowers are textured with extra Shakespearean paper, musical note paper and string.

This piece is currently for sale on Etsy.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow… this is wonderful. You have a really beautiful, unique style. The girl in this piece reminds me a little bit of Sally from the Nightmare before Christmas.

Comment by silverwatermist

Thank you so much, and thank you for coming to view my blog! xo

Comment by callyscreations




Leave a Reply

