callyscreations


We’re Glad it never Rained today; Art of the week

This week I decided to pick one of the first paintings I did that I actually felt proud of. It is currently not for sale, but still hanging up on my living room wall. I think this is one I will keep because it represents a change in my style that I am glad I found.

It is 12×12 inches and painted on thin canvas. The canvas is textured as usual in ripped up paper, card and flower stencil. I have used some Shakespearean and musical note paper. Since creating this painting I have used my patchwork girls in a couple of other paintings, and hope to use her many more times in the future.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

