callyscreations


Painting Progress of the day!

We didn’t get up until after 12pm today! My aim was to clean the house, put the dinner on by 12 so I could spend all day in the art room painting… but plans never go as they’re meant to in this house! I skipped the housework (and the dinner prep… !) and started painting instead.

Painting in progress

I textured this canvas last night and started painting today. It is a painting of a Mother and her daughter. The daughter is wearing a patchwork dress and holding some balloons, and lovely flowers for her mom for Mother’s Day (see below.) I have since gone over the flowers in black and signed it, so all I need to do now is varnish it and it’s done!

Nearly finished!

I have also been working on these paper flower mixed media paintings. I have textured the 5×7 inch canvas boards with ripped paper and card, and made a flower paper using layers of musical note paper, Shakespearean paper and lined paper and attached them together, then painted on them and stuck them to the board. I hope to also make some magnets and greetings cards like these!

Mixed media canvas board paintings, paper flowers.

These will be available in my Etsy shop tomorrow!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

