callyscreations


Making 3D Paper Flowers

Last night I made all of these Paper Flowers… I must admit they are addictive to make and I will be using this technique on many creations in the future!

To make these 3D paper flowers I cut various sized circles out of different cards and papers and scrunch them up so they look ruffled. The paper I have used musical note paper, textured paper, colourful card and pages from Shakespeare’s Macbeth, but you could use any paper/card you wish!

After scrunching them up, I place all the ruffled circles together, and make a hole in the middle either with a crafting knife or a pair of scissors. I then use split pins (which you can buy at any stationary shop) to push through the middle and hold them together!

Simple but effective way of making beautiful flowers for your creations. I will be using these on many things such as canvas paintings, cards and making them into magnets!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great and easy idea. I’m looking to make a garland of some sort as decoration for a party I’m having. I think these flowers would look great strung together on my walls!

Comment by They Call Me Crafty

That *is* a great idea! If you make them, be sure to let me know 🙂 xo

Comment by callyscreations

[…] was totally inspired by Cally at Cally’s Creations for this next project. When I saw her post about the 3D flowers, I knew I wanted to create some of […]

Pingback by Scrapbook Paper Flowers | They Call Me Crafty




Leave a Reply

