callyscreations


The Flowers Talk at Night; Art of the Week

For Art of the Week this week I have chosen a sold painting ‘The Flowers Talk at Night.’ It is 12×12 inches and painted on canvas. This particular painting was not textured with paper, only the flowers were textured using modelling paste.

I had not had this painting a week before it was snapped up and sold for a present for Christmas. I was glad that people saw my artwork good enough to give as gifts, and the person who received the painting was very happy with it!

It was a different design and style that I had tried just before the New Year and many people on my Facebook page loved it . I also sold a similar piece through ArtGallery.co.uk that I did in the same week! It’s a technique and style I hope to improve and use for future paintings to come. I have a couple called Midnight Blooms and Pretty Pink Haze that are similar.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love your whimsy and sense of color! A girl after my own heart 🙂

Comment by They Call Me Crafty




Leave a Reply

