callyscreations


Drawing Something out of Nothing

Do you ever look at a random scribble and see something completely different?
Last night Jamie was drawing a (very) rough sketch of a pool table for his brother, and he left it on the Computer desk. When I saw it today I saw this cute little monster:

I wish I had taken a picture of the drawing before hand, but I didn’t think about it at the time!

Do you ever make little illustrations out of nothing?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

All my art comes out of nothing, but maybe that is just me…

Comment by pouringmyartout

Yeah, in a way so does mine, but I meant if you see a scribble which is nothing, and you see something else, if that makes sense!

Thanks for commenting on my blog post ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by callyscreations

I was just teasing. I used to draw quick squiggles for my daughters, and then see what they could make out of it.

Comment by pouringmyartout

I know! ๐Ÿ™‚
Great idea, gets them using their imagination, I might try that with my niece and nephew

Comment by callyscreations

Cool Doodle! Great idea for your children! Thier young minds hold so much wisdom that we have forgotten.

Comment by Traci




Leave a Reply

