callyscreations


Isabel Adonis; Artist of the Week

Tall Terraced Houses 2, by Isabel Adonis

Isabel Adonis creates beautiful and colourful original works of collaged art. I would describe Isabel’s work as vibrant, unusual, and whimsical, and like many of my other favourite artists, never fails to make me smile whenever I see a new piece. She has been successfully selling  her artwork for about 3 years, and it is all *very* reasonably priced for the effort she puts in and the amazing creation you get in return!

The reason I love Isabel’s artwork so much is that it reminds me so much of my own, yet it is so different. I think the way in which we think about our creations can be very similar at times, and it’s nice to have that connection with a fellow artist. We’re similar in a way in which we love to paint women, girls, flowers and houses ~ loads of things that are based around our first passions, our home life and the different feelings and vibes surrounding that.

Ode to Kandinsky, by Isabel Adonis (available on ArtGallery.co.uk)

If you would like to find out more about Isabel Adonis and her wonderful artwork, or purchase any of her paintings, you can ‘like’ her page on Facebook here or look and buy many of her artworks at ArtGallery.co.uk here.

Flower Girls, by Isabel Adonis

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you for appreciating my work!
Isabel.

Comment by Isabel.

I love Flower Girls. There is a certain look in those eyes that some women have that seems to say they know things that the rest of us don’t.

Comment by pouringmyartout

Incredibly cheerful work.

Comment by Valerie

I Love Isabel’s whimsical colorful art! Wonderful Post!

Comment by averyfairytale

I love Isabel’s Beautiful Happy Colorful Art! : )

Comment by averyfairytale

I read this again and loved it again, I forgot I posted a reply. Enjoyed it so much a second time!

Comment by averyfairytale

Hi Cally. I found you on Etsy WordPress Blogs Team (great idea!) Love your spotlight on ISABEL ADONIS .

Comment by janesapple

Hi Cally, I just found you on etsy’s wordpress blog team and am now following you. I can’t wait to see more of your posts! Your art is fabulous, I love it! 🙂

Comment by lollipop-designs

Lovely art. It’s always great to be introduced to an artist I haven’t come across before.

Comment by janesapple




Leave a Reply

