callyscreations


Art Progress; Creative People are not meant to be Tidy!

A recent conversation inspired me to create this mixed media piece on 30x40cm canvas. I have ripped up paper and card and textured in layers on the canvas. I then printed off some words ‘Creative people are not meant to be tidy!’ and pasted them onto the canvas, too.

I then added some of my paper flowers to make the mixed media more 3D and alive! Then I started painting!

I enhanced the words and flowers with black acrylic to give the painting more detail!

This piece of artwork will be available for sale in the next couple of days on my Etsy shop! Don’t forget, you can buy directly off me, just go onto my facebook page and message me!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Adorable painting! (And I totally agree with the sentiment!) ♥

Comment by MegansBeadedDesigns

Oh boy, do I need this! I could show it to my roommate every time he complains that my yarn is in a heap in the corner and not organized like it should be, lol.

Megan
http://www.etsy.com/shop/MadebyMegShop

Comment by megk8199

You got that right! How can you create if you are busy cleaning all the time? Love your art work!

Comment by Sandy

Thank you Sandy!

Comment by callyscreations

haha, I love it! I should definitely have that slogan hanging in my home.

Comment by They Call Me Crafty




Leave a Reply

