callyscreations


Tree of Happiness; Art of the Week

For this weeks ‘Art of the Week’ I decided to chose the first real piece of Artwork I ever sold. This means, a piece of Artwork that I sold to a total stranger! I sold this piece of artwork the beginning of March 2011 on ArtGallery.co.uk. I was over the moon that someone wanted to put a piece of my original work on their wall, and it boosted my confidence so much I decided to make my facebook page of Cally’s Creations. You could say it is thanks to selling this piece that I am where I am today.
Cally’s Creations has now been up and running for a year. Although I still have a long way to go with building my Art business, I am proud of how much I have achieved in such a small space of time. This piece of artwork ~ Tree of Happiness, will always remind me of this!

It was before I started texturing canvases. I have layered on pastel colours of acrylic and emulsion and glitter, painted a silhouette of a tree and decorated it with buttons.

I am hoping to do some similar pieces for my Etsy shop real soon!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This design would look good on a shirt =)

Comment by Frances antoinette

I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂 See the post here & congrats!! http://mydailycreativity.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/day-136-i-am-honored-to-be-a-versatile-blogger/

Comment by mydailycreativity

I love this! It’s so funny how similar some of our designs are. I have a painting in my living room that has a purple to blue sunset, prominent bare trees “blowing” in the wind, and bubbles floating away from the trees, in a similar fashion to your buttons! This is such a fantastic piece, of COURSE someone wanted it for their own!

Comment by they call me crafty




Leave a Reply

