callyscreations


Making some changes

Yesterday I decided I would move all the arts and crafts stuff I use into the Dining room. We don’t really use it much as the damp is in there, but it’s a lot brighter than upstairs and I have tried to hide the damp as much as possible. I thought it would be good to do this so Jamie has more space for his music equipment in the spare room, so we could get a sofa bed for when people sleep over, and most importantly I can get on with cooking and laundry while I work as it’s all surrounded by me.

I have moved my big bookshelf from upstairs and started to put all my art stuff on. Tomorrow I’m going to purchase some colourful storage boxes from B&M to put all my paper and paints in. I’m also going to put some shelves up on the other side of the door for more storage.

I’ve put some daffodils in a vase and generally cleaned the space up a bit for more room. I’ll be using the dining room table to paint and create, so I need to get some waterproof table throws, too!

Feeling a bit more positive. I have left the pens and paint brushes alone this weekend and focused on making a better, calmer space for me to work in. I am looking forward to creating some new pieces this week.

Wish me luck! Lets hope I can get my creativeness flowing!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love your walls!

Comment by readytochangenow

Thank you! They were already papered like that when we moved here, lucky really…! πŸ™‚

Comment by callyscreations

Good luck! Hope the changes help πŸ™‚ I got inspiration recently by taking a walk out side and snapping pix of the blooming flowers. I’m sending some of it your way!

Comment by mybakingempire

Thank you!! πŸ™‚

Comment by callyscreations

which reminds me, my next post (hopefully getting it posted soon) was clearly inspired by YOU!

Comment by mybakingempire




Leave a Reply

