callyscreations


Saturday Reading

I have decided to spend the day reading, since the weather is so lovely outside, but still a bit nippy, I have placed myself by the window on the arm chair to read in the sunshine. I started reading a book called ‘Matched’ by Ally Condie last night, and have got through more than half of it already. It’s a great book so far and can’t wait to find out what happens.

It’s not always easy reading when you have a fluff ball distracting you…

I am enjoying some ‘me’ time the weekend then hopefully getting back into the swing of creating next week. I have already started a new project that I hope to finish very soon to show you all!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cat’s have a habit of doing just that, don’t they? The combination of a comfy lap, and sunshine to lie in, is just too much for them! Hope you had a really good rest – and look forward to seeing “the new project”.

Meanwhile, before you get too immersed, having picked you up on the Etsy blog site, I’m inviting you to visit my blog at http://www.ColdhamCuddliescalling.blogspot.com, where I post about how I make, mend and otherwise create soft toys. Look forward to seeing you there – and while I’ll try to visit you regularly, I don’t have too much luck following wordpress stuff. Maybe we’ll be lucky here!

Comment by Isobel Morrell

That is such a great picture! Love it!

Stopping by from Etsy Blog Team

Comment by Sweet Posy Dreams

Cute furbaby! Looks like he or she is sending you a signal. This is boring – pet me!

Comment by Sandy

There’s nothing like a little “me” time to get yourself back into the groove! (Visiting from the blog team)

Comment by Tiffany

Thanks for all the awesome comments! 😀 x

Comment by callyscreations

Oooh, I have Matched on my list of “what to read next,” I’ll be sure to pick it up as soon as I’m done with my current book (Out of Oz)

Comment by MegansBeadedDesigns

It is really good, I need to get the second one now. Having a Kindle is bankrupting me!

Comment by callyscreations




Leave a Reply

