callyscreations


It’s been a while!

Hey everyone!
It’s been so long since I made my last blog post but a lot of things have changed in the past couple of weeks I’m surprised I’ve kept up myself! Me and Jamie have decided to move back ‘home’ so he can pass his driving test and get a car, and so we can save a little money to enjoy ourselves while we’re still young! It was a very hasty decision but one we’re really looking forward to. We have been non stop packing and organizing for the move which will be happening the weekend so I haven’t had much time to create. However, my head has been bursting with ideas and I can’t wait to settle in and start mapping all my ideas out. Fortunately I have a week off work next week to do this, as well as get ready for the Craft Fair I will be doing on the 19th of May in Stourbridge.

Other than packing, I have made progress with my reading challenge. My challenge was to read 100 books this year, and although I started a month and a half late I have managed 27 so far. I am currently reading a book called Heartsick by Chelsea Cain.

….I also managed to do this one painting, which will be up for sale as soon as it gets varnished! It is called ‘Floral Fusion’

Hopefully I can start regularly posting again in a few days time, once everything has been sorted out!

Cally x

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats on the changes heading your way πŸ™‚ Hopefully that’ll lead to even more inspiration – and I love this new piece! What great colors (as always).
I think your book challenge is really cool! I never keep track of the amount of books I read, but have finished one and a half in the past week. I go through patches where I’m constantly reading and conversely where I don’t read any books at all. I’ve started working regularly again, so my lunch breaks are my favorite time to get in some uninterrupted reading πŸ™‚ I’d love to hear what else you’re reading/have read!

Comment by They Call Me Crafty

Thank you for your lovely comment as always…. πŸ™‚

I have wanted to keep track of the books I have been reading for ages and never did it until I found this website: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7571130-cally (that’s my profile on there)
It’s really easy to keep track of what you’re reading and to find new books too πŸ™‚ I do my ‘book challenge 2012’ on there too.
I know what you mean about the bursts of reading, but this year I have gone mad and do admit my artwork has suffered slightly!

If you sign up to good reads be sure to add me as a friend πŸ™‚

x

Comment by callyscreations

You have such a beautiful Blog! Quite fun to read. Good luck with the move. We moved 2 1/2 years ago and I still remember it like yesterday.

Comment by er44bu44

I like your painting. The colors are really pretty.

Comment by Amber




Leave a Reply

